View Drake University Partner Institutions in a larger map

International Partner Institutions

Drake University has developed partnerships with 23 institutions of higher education in 14 countries across the globe that serve a variety of institutional objectives. While student mobility, both incoming and outgoing, was the objective in the development of Drake's earlier partnerships, Drake has increasingly broadened the scope of its partnerships to include faculty exchange, joint research and the development of joint programming to provide unique course offerings to Drake students and continue to diversify the Drake student body and faculty. A list of institutions with which Drake University has formal memoranda of understanding is found below, but should not be seen as a comprehensive list of schools with which Drake and its faculty and students collaborate. 

Faculty interested in working with Drake International and their academic unit in developing collaborative activities can review the requisite International Partnership Planning Proposal FY16 and FY16 International Partnership Planning Budget.

Partner Institution (year agreement signed) City, by country

Lead Unit (activity type: 1-student; 2-faculty; 3-other)



Monash University ('05) Melbourne

CPHS (1)



Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt ('05) Wiener Neustadt

CBPA (1)



Hebei Normal University ('03) Shijiazhuang

SOE (1,3)

Minzu University of China ('13) Beijing

A+S (1,2)

Sichuan International Studies University ('11) Chongqing

SJMC (1,3)

Southwest University of Political Science and Law/Stilwell International School ('05) Chongqing

CBPA (1), Law (1,2)

Tianjin Normal University ('10) Tianjin

SOE (1,3)

University of International Business and Economics ('12) Beijing




Auvergne, Univ. of Institut Universitaire Professionnalise (IUP) Clermont-Ferrand

CBPA (2)

Auvergne, University of, Faculty of Law ('03) Clermont-Ferrand

Law (1,3)

Auvergne, University of Faculty of Economics and Business ('03) Clermont-Ferrand


Blaise Pascal University ('09) Clermont-Ferrand

Multiple (1)

Nantes, Univerity of ('03) Nantes




Tübingen University ('00) Tübingen

Multiple (1)



Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences ('12)  Loni

CPHS (1,2,3)




Kwansei Gakuin University ('06) Nishinomiyama

Multiple (1)



Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey ('11) Guadalajara and other campuses

Multiple (1,2,3)



Auckland, University of ('04) Auckland

CPHS (1)



KwaZulu-Natal, University of ('07) Durban

Multiple (1,2)



Nebrija, University Antonio de ('04) Madrid

Multiple (1)



Makerere University Business School ('05) Kampala

Multiple (1,2,3)



Hanoi University of Pharmacy ('11) Hanoi

CPHS (1)


Today at Drake
no events have been scheduled
University News
July 27, 2015
The Ray Center, formerly known as Character Counts in Iowa, will issue its 2015 Robert D. Ray Pillar of Character Award to Suku Radia, President and CEO of Bankers Trust, and Rich Willis, dealer principal at Willis Auto Campus.