Board of Counselors

‌‌

The Board of Counselors seeks to advance the cause of legal education and promote the interests of Drake Law School.

The Drake Law School Board of Counselors is an association of distinguished alumni and attorneys who meet on campus three times during the academic year to discuss issues related to the Law School and serve as advisers to the dean.

2017-18 Drake Law School Board of Counselors

Steven Barnard, LW'74
President and CEO, Verdant BioSciences Corporation
Denver, Colorado
sbarnard@verdantbio.com

Thomas Bernau, GR'85, LW'88
President, Bernau Capital Partners
West Des Moines, Iowa
tbernau@bernaucapital.com

Caroline Bettis, LW'12
Associate Attorney, Bradshaw Fowler Proctor & Fairgrave, PC
Des Moines, Iowa
bettis.caroline@bradshawlaw.com | Online bio

David Brown, LW'75
Partner, Hansen, McClintock & Riley
Des Moines, Iowa
dlbrown@hmrlawfirm.com

Scott Brown, LW'82
Managing Member, Brown, Kinsey, Funkhouser & Lander, PLC
Mason City, Iowa
sdbrown@iabar.org | Online bio

Richard M. Calkins, Ex-Officio
Mediator/Arbitrator, Calkins Mediation Services
Urbandale, Iowa
amta@dwx.com | Online bio

Nicholas Cooper, LW'04
Member and Chair of the Management Committee, Whitfield & Eddy, PLC
Des Moines, Iowa
cooper@whitfieldlaw.com | Online bio

Victor Corpuz, LW'88
Principal, Jackson Lewis, PC
Dallas, Texas
CorpuzV@jacksonlewis.com | Online bio

Diane Crookham-Johnson, LW'10
Principal Attorney, Crookham-Johnson Law Office
Oskaloosa, Iowa
diane.crookham-johnson@musco.com 

Richard Davidson, BS'81, LW'84
Partner, Lane & Waterman, LLP
Davenport, Iowa
rdavidson@l-wlaw.com | Online bio

Lindsey Davis, LW'04
Partner, Zelle LLP
Minneapolis, Minnesota
ldavis@zelle.com

Rebecca Duffy, LW'11
Attorney, Davis Brown Law Firm
Des Moines, Iowa
rebeccaduffy@davisbrownlaw.com | Online bio

David Erickson, LA'74, LW'79
Senior shareholder, Davis Brown Law Firm
Des Moines, Iowa
daveerickson@davisbrownlaw.com

Marc Franson, BN'77, GR'77, LW'80
Managing Partner, Chapman & Cutler, LLP
Chicago, Illinois
franson@chapman.com | Online bio

Jeffrey Goodman, LW'85
President, Goodman Law, PC
West Des Moines, Iowa
jeff@golawpc.com | Online bio

David Gorsche, LW'91
Assistant General Counsel, Wells Fargo
Des Moines, Iowa
david.gorsche@wellsfargo.com

Danielle Haindfield, JO'96, LW'99
Shareholder, Ahlers & Cooney, PC
Des Moines, Iowa
dhaindfield@ahlerslaw.com

Rajee Harris, BN'10, LW'13, GR'13
Attorney, Principal Financial Group
Des Moines, Iowa
harris.rajee@principal.com | Online bio

Nichole Hayden, LW'04
Of Counsel, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
Greenville, South Carolina
nichole.andrighetti@nelsonmullins.com

Jon Hoak, LW'77
Of Counsel, Benesch Law Firm
Oakwood, Ohio
jonhoak@gmail.com | Online bio

Lee Hook, LW'81
Partner, Peddicord Wharton Law Firm
West Des Moines, Iowa
Lee.Hook@peddicord-law.com | Online bio

Jeff Karch, GR'93, LW'93
Associate Chief Counsel, John Deere Financial
Johnston, Iowa
karchjeffreyN@johndeere.com

Ruby Kazi, LW'03
Partner, McManus Faulkner
San Jose, California
ruby.h.kazi@gmail.com

Gregory Kenyon, LW'78
Shareholder, Bradshaw Fowler Proctor & Fairgrave, PC
Waukee, Iowa
kenyon.gregory@bradshawlaw.com | Online bio

Tye Klooster, LW'03
Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
Chicago, Illinois
tye.klooster@kattenlaw.com

Chad Knapp, LW'02
Associate Attorney, LaMarca Law Group
Des Moines, Iowa
chad@lamarcalawgroup.com | Online bio

Valerie Landis, LW'87
Attorney/Shareholder, Hopkins & Huebner, PC
Des Moines, Iowa
vlandis@hhlawpc.com | Online bio

Kathleen Law, LW'05
Partner, Nyemaster Goode PC
Des Moines, Iowa
kklaw@nyemaster.com

Gregory Lederer, LW'77
Founding Member, Lederer Weston Craig, PLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
glederer@lwclawyers.com | Online bio

Jill Link, PH'05, LW'07
Member, McKee Voorhees & Sease PLC
Des Moines, Iowa
jill.link@ipmvs.com

Steven Mauer, LW'87
Partner, Zerger & Mauer, LLP
Kansas City, Missouri
semauer@zergermauer.com | Online bio

Todd McGuire, AS'96, LW'99
Partner, Stueve Siegel Hanson LLP
Kansas City, Missouri
mcguire@stuevesiegel.coStueve Siegel Hanson LLP

Dan Moore, BA'74, LW'77
Partner, Moore Heffernan Moeller Johnson & Meis, LLP
Sioux City, Iowa
DMoore@mooreheffernanlaw.com | Online bio

Alan Olson, AS'89, LW'92
Owner, Managing Partner, Olson Law Office, PC
Des Moines, Iowa
aoo@olson-law.net | Online bio

Kevin Patrick, LW'12
Assistant County Attorney, Polk County Attorney's Office
Des Moines, Iowa
kevin.patrick@polkcountyiowa.gov

Janet Phipps Burkhead, LW'05
Director, Iowa Dept. of Administrative Services
Des Moines, Iowa
janet.phipps@iowa.gov | Online bio

Alexandria Quinn, LW'17
President, Student Bar Association 2016-17, Drake Law School
alexandria.quinn@drake.edu

The Honorable S. Joseph Rubenstein, LW'75
Human Services Judge, Minnesota Dept. of Human Services
Plymouth, Minnesota
jrubenstei@aol.com

Kimberly Stamatelos, LA'78, LW'81
Attorney and Mediator, Stamatelos & Tollakson, PLLC
Des Moines, Iowa
kim@attorneymediate.com | Online bio

Ann Taylor, BA'80, LW'85
Retired, Sanofi US/Volunteer Educator, Smithsonian Museum of Natural History
Washington, D.C.
ann_tay@comcast.net | Online bio

Raymond Terpstra, LW'81
Terpstra & Epping
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
rterpstra@tewlaw.net

Mark Tripp, LW'80
Shareholder, Bradshaw Fowler Proctor & Fairgrave, PC
Des Moines, Iowa
tripp.mark@bradshawlaw.com | Online bio

Chinyere Ukabiala, LW'01
Ombudsperson, Grinnell College
ukabiala@grinnell.edu | Online bio

Greg Wilcox, LW'82
Shareholder, Nyemaster Goode PC
Des Moines, Iowa
gbw@nyemaster.com

Shannon Woods, LW'03
Assistant General Counsel, Assistant Vice-President, Hy-Vee, Inc.
Des Moines, Iowa
sjwoods@hy-vee.com | Online bio

The Honorable Bruce B. Zager, LW'81
Justice, Iowa Supreme Court
Waterloo, Iowa
bruce.zager@iowacourts.gov | Online bio

Law School Events
Law School News
November 15, 2017
Drake Law School’s team won the regional ABA Law Student Division Arbitration Competition Nov. 10-11 to advance to the national finals for the fourth year in a row.
×