Student Records and Academic Information

The Office of Student Records and Academic Information is responsible for the accuracy and integrity of all student records.  Included in our responsibilities are:

2014-2015 Important Dates (Except Law School)

Mon Aug 25
Start of fall semester
Fri Aug 29
Last day to add a class
Mon Sept 1 Labor Day (university closed; classes do not meet)
Mon Sept 8 Last day to drop a class without a "W" on transcript
Sat Sept 30 Spring 2015 schedule of classes available
Wed Oct 1 Midterm grading begins (due Mon, Oct 20, 8:00am)
Mon-Tue Oct 13-14 Fall break
Wed Oct 15
Semester midpoint
Wed Oct 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated December graduates
Mon Oct 20 Midterm grades due by 8:00am
Wed Oct 22 Last day to drop a class
Mon Oct 27
Deadline by which field-of-study changes must be made to be considered for spring registration
Mon Nov 3 Spring 2015 registration begins (except for non-degree-seeking students)
Mon Nov 3 Final grading opens (due Wed, Dec 17, 10:00am)
Mon Nov 17 Field-of-study restrictions removed from set of restricted courses
Wed Nov 19 Spring 2015 registration opens for non-degree-seeking students
Wed Nov 19 Waitlist automation begins
Tue Nov 25 Thanksgiving break begins after evening classes (University closes at noon on Nov 26)
Mon Dec 1 University reopens; classes resume
Fri Dec 5 Day free for study
Mon-Fri Dec 8-12 Final evaluations
Fri Dec 12 End of fall semester
Sat Dec 13 Commencement
Wed Dec 17 Fall 2014 final grades due by 10:00am
Wed Dec 24 Winter break begins (University closed)
Mon Jan 5 University reopens
Mon Jan 5 J-term begins
Tue Jan 6 Last day to add or drop a J-term class
Mon Jan 12 Waitlist automation stops
Mon Jan 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (university closed; classes do not meet)
Fri Jan 23 J-term ends
Mon Jan 26 Start of spring semester
Mon Jan 26 Deadline by which December graduates' requirements must be met to be considered a December graduate
Fri Jan 30 Last day to add a class
Wed Feb 4 J-term final grades due by 10:00am
Fri Feb 6 Last day to drop a class without a "W" on transcript
Mon Feb 16 Graduation applications due for anticipated May and August graduates
Mon Mar 2 Midterm grading begins (due Mon, Mar 23, 8:00am)
Tue Mar 3 Summer 2015, Fall 2015, and 2016 J-term schedule of classes available
Fri Mar 13 Semester midpoint
Mon-Fri Mar 16-20 Spring break
Mon Mar 23 Midterm grades due by 8:00am
Mon Mar 23 Deadline by which field-of-study changes must be made to be considered for summer/fall/J-term registration
Fri Mar 27 Last day to drop a class
Mon Mar 30 Summer 2015, fall 2015, and 2016 J-term registration begins (except for non-degree-seeking students)
Wed Apr 1 Final grading opens (due Wed, May 20, 10:00am)
Mon Apr 13 Field-of-study restrictions removed from set of restricted courses
Wed Apr 15 Summer 2015, fall 2015, and 2016 J-term registration opens for non-degree-seeking students
Wed Apr 15 Waitlist automation begins
Fri May 8 Day free for study
Fri May 8 Summer 2015 waitlist automation stops
Mon-Fri May 11-15 Final evaluations
Fri May 15 End of spring semester
Fri May 15 Pharmacy hooding ceremony
Sat May 16 Commencement
Wed May 20 Spring 2015 final grades due by 10:00am

Full Academic Calendar

University News
October 23, 2014
"everyday abstraction: contemporary abstract painting" is on view November 7 through January 23 in the Anderson Gallery.
×