Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Dr. Charisse Buising Professor of Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, Developmental Biology 128 Olin Hall
515-271-2756
charisse.buising@drake.edu
Dr. Marc Busch  Associate Professor, Cell & Molecular Biology, Virology   419 Olin Hall
515-271-3959
marc.busch@drake.edu 
Dr. Debora Christensen  Associate Professor, Physiology, Histology   328 Olin Hall
515-271-2957
debora.christensen@drake.edu 
Dr. Muir Eaton Associate Professor, Vertebrate Biology 452A, Olin Hall
515-271-2821
muir.eaton@drake.edu
Dr. Meredith Luttrell Assistant Professor, Kinesiology 417 Olin Hall
515-271-0000
meredith.luttrell@drake.edu
Dr. Jerry Honts  Associate Professor, Cell and Molecular Biology
426 Olin Hall
515-271-3927
jerry.honts@drake.edu 
Dr. Shauna Marvin Assistant Professor, Microbiology 423 Olin Hall
515-271-2811
shauna.marvin@drake.edu
Dr. Michael Renner Professor of Biology & Psychology  122 Olin Hall
515-271-2501
michael.renner@drake.edu 
Dr. Thomas Rosburg Professor, Ecology and Botany
Biology Department Chair
316 Olin Hall
515-271-2920
thomas.rosburg@drake.edu
Dr. Nanci Ross  Associate Professor, Ethnobotany  117 Olin Hall
515-271-2036
nanci.ross@drake.edu 
Dr. David Senchina  Associate Professor, Kinesiology and Microbiology 
Associate Biology Department Chair
415 Olin Hall
515-271-2956
david.senchina@drake.edu
Dr. Heidi Sleister Professor of Biology, Genetics

412 Olin Hall
515-271-3765
heidi.sleister@drake.edu 

Staff

  Alice Fynaardt
Administrative Assistant
208 Olin Hall
515-271-3924
alice.fynaardt@drake.edu
 ‌ Tiffany Anderson
Laboratory Assistant
Olin 224
515-271-2343
tiffany.anderson@drake.edu
  Lauren Beal
Laboratory Assistant
Olin 226
515-271-2326
lauren.beal@drake.edu
  Lisa Grulke
Laboratory Assistant II
223 Olin Hall
515-271-2342
lisa.grulke@drake.edu
  Bridget "Bridie" Nixon
Laboratory Assistant
226 Olin Hall
515-271-2341
bridget.nixon@drake.edu
 ‌ Eric Swafford
Laboratory Assistant II
226 Olin Hall
515-271-2328
eric.swafford@drake.edu
  Heath Weeks
Laboratory Assistant
224 Olin Hall
515-271-3766
heath.weeks@drake.edu 
ArtSci News
August 23, 2016
Lisa West, associate professor of English, is one of several faculty members across different universities participating in a scholarship and pedagogy project designed to re-integrate little known authors and out-of-print texts into the classroom.
×