Student Records and Academic Information

 The Office of Student Records and Academic Information is responsible for the accuracy and integrity of all student records.  Included in our responsibilities are:

 

J-term and Spring 2014 (non-Law School) Important Dates*

Mon Jan 6
Start of J-term
Tue Jan 7 Last day to add or drop a J-term class
Wed Jan 8 Last day to add or drop a J-term class**
Fri Jan 24 End of J-term
Mon Jan 27 Start of spring semester
Tue Jan 28 Final review of December 2013 graduates' graduation requirements due (non-Law)
Fri Jan 31
Last day to add a spring class
Wed Feb 5 J-term final grades due by 10:00am
Fri Feb 7
Last day to drop a spring class without a "W" on transcript
Mon Mar 3

Instructors may begin entering spring 2014 midterm grades online

Tue Mar 4

Summer 2014, fall 2014, and J-term 2015 schedules available

Tue Mar 11

J-term 2015 fair (proposed as of Dec 2, 2013)

Fri Mar 14

Midpoint of spring semester

Spring 2014 midterm grades due by 10:00am

Mon-Fri Mar 17-21

Spring break (classes do not meet)

Sun Mar 23

Spring 2014 midterm grades due by 10:00am

Mon Mar 24

Deadline by which changes to majors, minors, or concentrations must be declared to be considered for summer 2014 / fall 2014 / J-term 2015 registration

Fri Mar 28

Last day to drop a spring 2014 class without extenuating circumstances

Mon Mar 31

Summer 2014 / fall 2014 / J-term 2015 registration begins for current, admitted students

Tue Apr 1

Instructors may begin entering spring 2014 final grades online

Mon Apr 14

Remove field-of-study restrictions from set of restricted summer and fall 2014 courses

Wed Apr 16

Summer 2014 / fall 2014 / J-term 2015 registration opens for non-degree-seeking students

Wait-list automation begins for fall 2014 courses

Fri Apr 25 Drake Relays (classes dismissed after 1:50pm)
Fri May 9
Day free for study
Mon-Fri May 12-16
Final evaluation week
Sun May 18
Commencement
Wed May 21
Spring 2014 final grades due by 10:00am

*Updated Tue, Mar 4, 2014

** Date changed due to cancellation of classes on Mon, Jan 6

Today at Drake
08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 08:00 PM
University News
April 17, 2014
Children ages 2–12 and their families are invited to Drake’s campus on Saturday, April 19 for the 2nd Annual Community Easter Egg Hunt. The event, hosted by the Drake University Law School and student organizations from Des Moines University, will begin at 10 a.m. on the lawn south of Olmsted Center.
×