Directory

Administration

Jerry Anderson, Dean; Richard M. and Anita Calkins Distinguished Professor of Law
515-271-2658 jerry.anderson@drake.edu
View Profile

David McCord, Associate Dean; Professor of Law
515-271-2069 david.mccord@drake.edu
View Profile

Susan Dittmer, Budget and Office Manager
515-271-2058 susan.dittmer@drake.edu

John D. Edwards, Associate Dean for Information Resources and Technology; Director of the Law Library; Professor of Law
515-271-2142 john.edwards@drake.edu
View Profile

Erin Lee-Schneider, Assistant Dean for Student Services
515-271-2948 erin.schneider@drake.edu

Bill Hennan, Director of Continuing Legal Education
515-271-2955 bill.hennan@drake.edu

Brooke Axiotis, Director, Academic Success Programs
515-271-3184 brooke.axiotis@drake.edu

Terri Howard, Assistant Director of Alumni Relations and Special Events
515-271-2035 theresa.howard@drake.edu

Admission and Financial Aid

Kara Blanchard, Assistant Dean for Admission and Financial Aid
515-271-2953 kara.blanchard@drake.edu

Ann Allen, Associate Director of Admission and Financial Aid
515-271-2059 ann.allen@drake.edu

Alicia Hilligas, Assistant Director of Admission and Diversity Initiatives
515-271-2483 alicia.hilligas@drake.edu

Career Development

Jennifer Zwagerman, Director of Career Development; Associate Director of the Agricultural Law Center
515-271-4119 jennifer.zwagerman@drake.edu
View Profile

Carole Tillotson, Associate Director of Career Development
515-271-4974 carole.tillotson@drake.edu
View Profile

Communications

Kayla Choate, Communications Coordinator
515-271-4958 kayla.choate@drake.edu

Development

Thomas Smith, Advancement Officer
515-271-1877 thomas.smith@drake.edu

Faculty

James Albert, Professor of Law
515-271-2061 james.albert@drake.edu
View Profile

Natalie Banta, Associate Professor of Law
515-271-3953 natalie.banta@drake.edu
View Profile

Andrea Charlow, Professor of Law
515-271-2066 andrea.charlow@drake.edu
View Profile

Hunter R. Clark, Professor of Law
515-271-2063 hunter.clark@drake.edu
View Profile

Laurie Doré, Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Law
515-271-4126 laurie.dore@drake.edu
View Profile

Matthew Doré, Richard M. and Anita Calkins Distinguished Professor of Law
515-271-4136 matt.dore@drake.edu
View Profile

Sally Frank, Professor of Law
515-271-3909 sally.frank@drake.edu
View Profile

Anthony Gaughan, Clemens J. Smith Faculty Research Scholar and Professor of Law
515-271-2060 anthony.gaughan@drake.edu
View Profile

Neil Hamilton, Director for the Agricultural Law Center; Dwight D. Opperman Chair of Law, Professor of Law
515-271-2065 neil.hamilton@drake.edu
View Profile

Patricia Houlihan, Interim Director of Clinical Programs; Clinician in Residence
515-271-1942 patricia.houlihan@drake.edu
View Profile

Shontavia Johnson, Kern Family Chair in Intellectual Property Law; Director of the Intellectual Property Law Center; Professor of Law
515-271-2075 shontavia.johnson@drake.edu
View Profile

Andrew Jurs, Professor of Law
515-271-2067 andrew.jurs@drake.edu
View Profile

Mark Kende, Director of the Constitutional Law Center; James Madison Chair in Constitutional Law; Professor of Law
515-271-3354 mark.kende@drake.edu
View Profile

Erin Lain, Assistant Provost and Associate Professor of Law
erin.lain@drake.edu
View Profile

Chip Lowe, Clinician in Residence
515-271-1808 chip.lowe@drake.edu
View Profile

Cathy Lesser Mansfield, Professor of Law
515-271-2076 cathy.mansfield@drake.edu
View Profile

Keith Miller, Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Law
515-271-2071 keith.miller@drake.edu
View Profile

Robert Oberbillig, Clinician in Residence
515-271-1809 robert.oberbillig@drake.edu
View Profile

Brent Pattison, Director of the Joan and Lyle Middleton Center for Children's Rights; Associate Clinical Professor
515-271-1810 brent.pattison@drake.edu
View Profile

Robert Rigg, Professor of Law
515-271-3928 robert.rigg@drake.edu
View Profile

Jonathan Rosenbloom, Dwight D. Opperman Distinguished Professor of Law
515-271-4164 jonathan.rosenbloom@drake.edu
View Profile

Miguel Schor, Professor of Law
515-271-4184 miguel.schor@drake.edu
View Profile

Danielle Shelton, Professor of Law
515-271-2866 danielle.shelton@drake.edu
View Profile

Julie Smith, Director of the Legislative Practice Center; Assistant Professor of Law
515-210-6616 julie.smith@drake.edu

Maura Strassberg, Professor of Law
515-271-2068 maura.strassberg@drake.edu
View Profile

Allan Vestal, Professor of Law
515-271-3865 allan.vestal@drake.edu
View Profile

Melissa Weresh, Dwight D. Opperman Distinguished Professor of Law
515-271-3926 melissa.weresh@drake.edu
View Profile

Ellen Yee, Director of International Programs; Professor of Law
515-271-1914 ellen.yee@drake.edu
View Profile

Adjunct Faculty

See Drake Law School's adjunct faculty.

Law Library Faculty

David Hanson, Electronic Resources Librarian; Associate Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2077 david.hanson@drake.edu
View Profile

Rebecca Lutkenhaus, Reference Librarian; Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2053 rebecca.lutkenhaus@drake.edu
View Profile

Julie Thomas, Technical Services Librarian; Associate Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2052 julie.thomas@drake.edu
View Profile

Karen Wallace, Circulation/Reference Librarian; Professor of Law Librarianship
515-271-2989 karen.wallace@drake.edu
View Profile

Faculty Emeriti

See Drake Law School's faculty emeriti.

Staff

Violeta Aleman, Legal Administrative Assistant, Neal & Bea Smith Legal Clinic
515-271-4044 violeta.aleman@drake.edu

Debra Booth, Administrative Assistant, West Bay Faculty
515-271-2947 debra.booth@drake.edu

Shaunarae Bury, Legal Administrative Assistant, Neal & Bea Smith Legal Clinic
515-271-3852 shaunarae.bury@drake.edu

Amy Cutler, Continuing Legal Education Coordinator
515-271-2824 amy.cutler@drake.edu

Maria Garcia, Legal Administrative Assistant, Neal & Bea Smith Legal Clinic
515-271-3857 maria.garcia@drake.edu

Leslie Herman, Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean
515-271-3985 leslie.herman@drake.edu

Sara Hughes, Administrative Assistant, Career Development Office and Constitutional Law Center
515-271-2988 sara.hughes@drake.edu

Kristi Longtin, Administrative Assistant, East Bay Faculty
515-271-2952 kristi.longtin@drake.edu

Krista Magill, Student Records Specialist, Deans' Suite
515-271-2057 krista.magill@drake.edu

Christine Miller, Administrative Assistant, Admission and Financial Aid
515-271-4194 christine.miller@drake.edu

Jessie Neal, Public Services Associate, Library
515-271-3759 jessica.neal@drake.edu

Lori Richman, Student Records Specialist
515-271-4511 lori.richman@drake.edu

Matthew Russell, Resilient Agriculture Coordinator
515-271-4956 matthew.russell@drake.edu

Michael Spoerl, Technical Services Associate, Library
515-271-2051 michael.spoerl@drake.edu

Jody Stagner, Administrative Assistant, Admission and Financial Aid
515-271-2782 jody.stagner@drake.edu

Heather Storms, Access Services Associate, Library
515-271-4960 heather.storms@drake.edu

Law School Events
Law School News
November 15, 2017
Drake Law School’s team won the regional ABA Law Student Division Arbitration Competition Nov. 10-11 to advance to the national finals for the fourth year in a row.
×