Skip Sub Menu

Contact Us

Continuing Education & Professional Development

Drake University School of Education
Continuing Education & Professional Development
2507 University Ave.
203 Howard Hall
Des Moines, Iowa 50311-4505

Phone: 1-800-76-TEACH (1-800-768-3224)
Email: distancelearning@drake.edu

Office Staff

Dr. Chuck Sengstock
Director, Continuing Education & Professional Development
515-271-2184
chuck.sengstock@drake.edu

Mary Sanders
Office Manager
Assistant to the Director
515-271-4810
mary.sanders@drake.edu 

Terry Thorpe
Agency Curriculum and Accounts Director
AEA Course/Grade Questions
515-271-3976
terry.thorpe@drake.edu

Kendra Colbert
Distance Learning Coordinator
515-271-4822
kendra.colbert@drake.edu

Jean Hansen
Senior Online Instructional Designer
School of Education
515-271-3906
jean.hansen@drake.edu

Tracy Davies 
Program Assistant 2 
School of Education
515-271-4824
tracy.davies@drake.edu

SOE News
May 7, 2018
Wayne Ford, a longtime Iowa elected official and nonprofit leader, will receive an honorary Doctor of Humane Letters during Drake’s 144th Commencement Ceremony for Undergraduate Degree Recipients at 10 a.m. Sunday, May 20, in The Knapp Center.